JO's Blog


0 91

~ Pledge support for Ologunagba as Party’s choice for NPS

The Interim Management Committee of Eyitayo Volunteer Group in line with its mandate today inaugurated the 18 Local Government Coordinators of the Group.

Welcoming them to the EVG Secretariat in Akure where the event took place, the IMC Coordinator, Hon. Afolabi Bakare said their selection was based on some fundamental criteria centred around character and their closeness to the grassroots.

Hon. Bakare said, based on the character and vision of Eyitayo Jegede, SAN, it was important to get like minds who share his political philosophy and are ready to propagate same to every nook and cranny of Ondo State.

“Just like our leader, we believe in the supremacy of the Party and all we are out to do is support and complement the efforts of the Party from the State, the Local Governments, the Wards, even to the mini-wards spread across the State”. Hon. Bakare spoke glowingly of the very warm reception the EVG IMC received during their courtesy visit to the State Party leadership.

Taking turns to speak, the newly inaugurated Coordinators pledged their loyalty to the Party and Mr. Eyitayo Jegede, SAN. They said, Jegede has demonstrated he is a worthy leader that can be followed, because he will not mortgage their interests for money.

On the National Convention that is fast approaching, the group commended the choice of Hon. Debo Ologunagba by the Party as the consensus candidate from Ondo State for the position of National Publicity Secretary, promising to go home to propagate the message of his candidacy.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *